Memorial Hall

226 Benefit Street, Providence, RI

Share

Upcoming Events

opening reception -“Check Your Vernacular”

opening reception -“Check Your Vernacular” 6pm Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Featuring work by Dynasty Handbag, Narcissister, Colin Self and Chris E. Vargas. CHECK YOUR VERNACULAR Rhode Island School of Design (Memorial Hall,...

Facilitating Interpretive Critiques

Facilitating Interpretive Critiques 10pm Friday, October 3, 2014

Workshop with Terry Barrett, educator, artist and author of Interpreting Art: Reflecting, Wondering, and Responding Open to all Faculty and Grad TAs This...

Sabbatical Presentation: Lothar Windels,  "Maker/Makerbot"

Sabbatical Presentation: Lothar Windels, ... 12pm Thursday, October 30, 2014

Presenting sabbatical work.

Teaching Workshop

Teaching Workshop 9am Friday, October 31, 2014

Workshop with Liz Lerman, choreographer and author of The Critical Response Process Open to all Faculty and Grad TAs This workshop is sponsored by the...

Sabbatical Presentation: David Frazer, "Exhibit Beijing"

Sabbatical Presentation: David Frazer,... 12pm Thursday, November 13, 2014

Presenting sabbatical work.

Recent Events

gallery reception: NOT TIGHT Thursday, September 18, 2014

Student Alliance Meeting Wednesday, September 17, 2014

CE Pre-College Exhibitions 2014 Friday, August 8, 2014

CE Pre-College Exhibitions 2014 Thursday, August 7, 2014

CE Pre-College Exhibitions 2014 Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Recent Activity

Eric Estenzo

Eric Estenzo left a positive review Saturday, October 13, 2012

The workshop was filled with kundalini yoga sets and mediations designed to allow myself to break through the barriers that hold me back from being truly creative. Alot of heat was raised from the core of the body and the release of energy. Lots of arm movements and breaking down self-conscious attitude towards freeflowing dance and chants. After that my mind felt really clear and my body felt like i shook off alot of knots. Really hungry and thirsty afterwards. I ate alot of food which was brought in after the set and drank lemon mint water. A great workshop overall.

Memorial Hall

Memorial Hall posted a photo Thursday, September 6, 2012

Getting Here

5
The men in this 1903 portrait class were serious about the business at hand.